

S.M.SHETTY COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, COMMERCE & MANAGEMENT STUDIES

PERMANENTLY AFFILIATED TO UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI

IMC RBNQ Certificate of Merit ISO 21001: 2018 Certified

Department of Information Technology - One Day National Conference

"EMERGING INNOVATIONS IN INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY: PROSPECTS AND CHALLENGES"

The department of Information Technology organized one day National Conference on "Emerging Innovations in Information Technology: Prospects and Challenges" on 14th September 2019. Mr. Suresh Mhatre – Vice-president from TCS inaugurated the Conference by releasing the E-Proceedings of the conference IJAIR (International Journal of Advance and Innovative Research) Volume-6, Issue-3(IV) – July-September 2019 with ISSN 2394 – 7780. Mr. Suresh Mhatre gave the Keynote address on the Innovative Technologies. The Chairman of PEC, C.A Shankar Shetty graced the occasion. The Conference theme was divided into three different tracks. Following resource persons were the Session Chairs for the tracks.

Track Number - description	Session Chair
Track –I -	Dr. Pooja Raundale
Trending Technologies	Professor, HOD,
	Department of M.C.A, SPIT, Andheri
Track – II	Dr. Rajendra Patil
Conventional Computing	Professor, HOD,
	Dept. of IT,
	S.K.Somaiya College, Vidyavihar
Track – III	Dr. Hiren Dand
Interdisciplinary Informatics	Professor, HOD,
	Dept. of IT, MCC, Mulund

The Conference received 56 Research Papers from the various colleges. Ms. Sujata Rizal from S.M.Shetty College won the best Paper award in Track-I.

Ms. Priti Bhat from University of Gujarat won the best Paper award in Track-II. Mr. Gopinath Nadar and Mr. Abhay Shah from Jayhind College, Churchgate got the appreciation certificate in Track-II.

Ms. Mahesh Naik from D.J. Sanghavi College, Vile Parle won the best Paper award in Track-III.

Dr. Sridhara Shetty PRINCIPAL



PRINCIPAL Bunts Sangha's S.M. Shetty College of Science, Commerce & Management Studies Powai, Mumbai-400 076. Tel. 022-6132 7352 Email: college@smshettyinstitute.org



PICTURES OF INAUGURATION OF I.T. CONFERENCE 2019-20